top of page

My Top 5 Beauty Items I Can't Live Without

Hey guys, welcome back to my blog! This week's voted topic is to discuss my top 5 beauty items I can't function without and explain why.


Without futrther to do, let's jump in!

5. Dry Shampoo

When it comes to my hair, I try to wash it every 2-3 days. Sometimes being a student-athlete can interfere with this goal when I sweat a lot during matches or practice. However, if I don't feel the absolute need to wash my hair that night, I will push it off.


That's when my need for dry shampoo comes in. I absolutely love knowing I can wake up in the morning and just spray dry shampoo in to take on the day. It is fast, simple, works decently well, and smells amazing. Whenver I travel, I try to take my can or purchase a little travel sized dry shampoo container. I go through my dry shampoo so fast *sad face*


My favorite dry shampoo brands:

4. Moisturizer

Every morning, I have to put moisturizer on my face or my face is a sahara, cracked desert. To avoid this, I neeeeed mosturizer to help my skin flourish. I typically go for moisturizer that has spf and non-acne treatment kinds. I find that when I have acne treatment moisturizers, my face breaksout constantly.


I have been using this brand for over a year now:

3. Curology

Thanks to my amazing roommate and besite, I have FINALLY found an acne treatment for my severe cystic acne. I have been on Curology since the end of Septemeber of 2018 and I am sooooo happy with my results. My face has been so clear lately and it's all due to Curology. So, now that I found this miracle cream, I cannot live without it.


You can sign-up using my personal invite code: Curology

2. Micellar Water

Ever since I started using micellar water to take off the makeup and dirt off my face, I cannot go back to using regular makeup wipes. I simply use micellar water with a cotton round to take off my makeup and it works like a CHARM. I have micellar water on me, 24/7 and if I forget it when travleing, I will buy one at a store nearby.


If you haven't tired micellar water, pleaseeee do!! I think your skin will thank you!

1. Mascara

Now the number 1 beauty item I cannot live without is mascara. I feel truly naked if I do not have mascara on. When I got injured with my eye in the fall, I was forced to not wear mascara for at least two weeks and itw was awful. I felt exposed.


Mascara makes my eyes pop and make me feel more confident when going out into the world. I actually have allergic reactions to certain mascaras, so it took me a long time to figure out which brands/formulas will work for me.


These are my favorite mascara brands:

- Covergirl "Full Bloom"

- Urban Decay "Perversion"


*None of these products are sponsored, these are my honest favorites*


What is your ultimate beauty item? Let me know in the comments!


Until Monday,

Abigail

35 views0 comments
bottom of page