top of page

Chat Over Coffee: Beach Galore

Hey everyone, I just got done a mini-vacay with my friends down in Ocean City, Maryland. June is my month of vacations and I am enjoying every minute of it.


After a long weekend of traveling and being out in the sun, I felt exhausted this morning, even after sleeping for nine hours. I had a free beverage reward at Dunkin' so I treated myself to a large butter pecan iced coffee :) update: it was amazing.


I hope your Monday morning coffee was as delicious and refreshing as mine!


Sadly, the weather down in OC was cloudy/windy for 90% of the trip, but the sun did make an appearance for about five hours on Saturday. My friends and I took full advantage of the sunshine.


I am so super burnt in multiple places, even though I was the best at putting on sunscreen out of all my friends. They are so burnt and look like complete lobsters. Next week I am taking a vacation with my family and I am so excited to get even more burnt.


What are your vacations this summer?


I think it is so important to take time off and let yourself be as stress free as possible, even if it is for single day.


Being burnt out is a real thing, especially when you become a different person due to being constantly tired. Taking time off isn't selfish, it's necessary. I'd rather be a little sun burnt than burnt out mentally.


I'd also like to shoutout my best friends that went on the beach trip with me to OC this weekend. They are some of the realest people out there and support me/my passions like no one else (even if they tease me from time to time!)


If you are reading this and you have a friend that has a hobby/passion that they charge people for, like a photographer or artist, paying for their services will make their life 1,000x better. Supporting them like that has so much reassurance that you're not just using them. I promise.


With that being said, don't forget that I do really cute and cheap edits: My Services


Creating edits for people is fun and exciting, so don't be afraid to message me about your ideas this summer.


Can't wait to publish Wednesday's post for y'all :)


Until then,

Abby

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page