top of page

My Outfit Summer "Go-To's"

Hey guys, happy Saturday (??)


I know I don't normally post on Saturdays, but I was so busy at work yesterday and didn't have the proper time to sit down to write a post.


Don't fret, because here is the latest topic: Wardrobe pieces that I turn to in the summer time.


For me, summer means being tan, happy and .... uncomfortably sweaty. Sweat in the summertime is inevitbale for me and air conditioning is my best friend.


The heat makes it hard for me fashionably, my instinct is to throw on some Under Armor shorts, baggy t-shirt and call it a day. But, I can't do that 24/7!


I also sometimes get my mysterious rash when I am hot and uncomfortable, doctors think it's my body thinking I am under major distress and it's reacting in an itchy rash. So that doesn't help my case either.


Anyways, I have several summer go-to's for keeping up with fashion as the hot days of July and August set in... (I literally cannot wait for fall) - I am not made for the heat.


1. Tube Tops

These have been my favorite, specifically the ones from American Eagle. Tube Tops are super trendy, cute and breathable. I don't feel like I am being suffocated in them. I like to pair them with high-wasted shorts or jean skirts, allowing more air flow within the outfit.


Honestly, if you look at my Instagram pictures, you will most likely see several outfits that revolve around tube tops. I normally like to pair them with a cure bralette that matches the color scheme. I think strapless bras look better, but aren't as comfortable as a bralette!

2. Skirts

Skirts of any kind really - long, flowy kinds or mini corduroy/jean skirts. These are super "in" right now and they allow for breathablitiy in the legs that sometimes shorts can't give you. My favorite skirts are typically from, you guessed it, American Eagle. I can size up in their skirts and not feel like they are falling down, a plus side to the comfort level.


Like I said, I typically pair these with a tube top. I think it is totally acceptable to pair these skirts with a cute t-shirt, one that isn't sporty or baggy!

3. Light-Weight Dresses

I have become a huge fan of throwing on sundresses or overall dresses. Typically, the ones I choose are light-weight and flowy. Allowing for easy movement and air flow. I also wouldn't wear a dress that revealed too much. Dresses are super cute and give off a summery vibe when worn correctly.


I always like to pair these dresses with a nice hat and cute sandals, that typically ties in the look for me!


4. Ripped Jeans

If I opt to wear long pants, 9 out of 10 times, it'll be ripped mom jeans. This gives a summery vibe, but laid-back. The ripped holes allows for air in the leg area and mom jeans aren't skin tight, so less of a chance to be uncomfortable in the heat.


I either go to Target (Wild Fable line) or American Eagle for ripped jeans. I pair it with a tube top or cute shirt that I feel will match the vibe I am going for!



5. Sandals

It takes me forever to find a good pair of sandals. I don't like to wear boots or tight shoes in the summer time due to sweating (and my rash!). So I always try to find cute sandals.


If you've seen any of my pictures, you can normally see me rocking gladiator sandals. They are my absolute favorite pair - so cute and comfortable. They are stable and rarely ever hurt my feet (I even spent a whole day walking around Philadelphia in them and they didn't hurt!)


I can't link the specific pair because I got them on sale at T.J. Maxx like a year ago. But I always link a similar pair that I find!

What are your summer go-to's? Let me know in the comments.


I hope I gave you guys some inspiration, because it isn't getting any colder any time soon!


See ya for Monday's post,

Abigail

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page