top of page

Wardrobe Wednesday: Comfort

Hey guys, welcome to my new blog segment where I will be highlighting my favorite outfit that I wore this past week AND a recent outfit that I adored from a celebrity that is similar to my topic.


My favorite outfit this past week, the one I had highlighted on my Instagram story yesterday, is the ultimate comfort and stylish piece combo.


I worked yesterday 8-3 in an office and on work days I like to focus on not being too dressed up, but cute enough to be presentable (in my own way).


Here is my outfit:


Top

This is a gray long sleeve that says "Ocean City, Maryland" with a Jeep and rainbow accent. I bought this shirt while down in Ocean City, MD this past weekend and I really wanted to rock it. The long sleeve was really comfortable and perfect for the high 60's weather. Since this shirt is not very "dressy" I decided to base the rest of my outfit around a comfortable-grunge feel.


Bottom

With the long sleeve picked out, I knew I wanted to wear pants that had holes, so my skin could breathe, just in case the sun came out (which it did!). I opted for my ripped mom jeans from Target, becuase they are comfortable and allowed for my legs to peak through, all the while carrying that light grunge aesthetic.


Shoes

I actually don't own a pair of Vans, these are actually my sister's (thanks Ally!) I wanted to wear Vans because I wanted a street-wear look instead full on "beachy" if I wore my Birkenstocks. The Vans also promise me extreme comfort and wearing socks could keep me a little warmer in the office than if I wore sandals.


Accessories

I went with my absolute go-to: a pair of sunglasses. To match the grunge feel, I chose my hexagon shaped sunglasses from my fave boutique called Smak Parlour in Philadelphia. These allow for me to quickly grab some shades when I am driving to/from work in the afternoon on my way home or when I grab lunch.


& that's it for my outfit!


Simple, yet super stylish and comfortable.


Celebrity Style Crush: Selena Gomez


Selena posted this outfit on May 24 through a paid partnership with Coach. This is the opposite street style that I was aiming for. My look was very grunge, but Selena is throwing major business casual street style with this cute outfit.


Of course, everything pictured is Coach and I do not own a single item from that company. I am in love with the white blazer and the pink butterfly purse - an aesthetic I have been rocking lately on my own Instagram.


Her outfit is so cute, yet you can tell how comfortable she is in the outfit. Because my outfit is all about comfort, I wanted to find a celebrity's that screamed comfort and style. Selenda hit the nail on the head with this combo.


What was your favorite outfit that you rocked this past week?


Let me know in the comments :)


Until Monday,

Abigail


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page