top of page

Swim Season: My Faves

Hey guys, I wanted to write about my favorite swim pieces this season and why.


If you follow me on Instagram, you know i've visited the beach a few times and probably have seen the majority of my swimsuits.


The three stores I have swimwear pieces are:

- Aerie

- Old Navy

- Abercrombie & Fitch


I want to go over each one, show you examples of me wearing it and provide you a shoppable link to the style on the company's website.


Let's get to it!

Aerie

I love Aerie's swimsuits the most. Particularly, their high waster bottoms (as pictured in both images below). I feel so confident in these bottoms since they cover a little bit of my belly while still showing off my curves, along with some cheeky-ness. The material is super soft and not at all tight to leave marks like some bottoms i've owned. These bottoms come in all different colors too. It's a solid win.


The top I have pictured in both is also one of my new favorite styles of swim tops. The "one-shoulder" tops feel like sports bras and keep the girls tucked in very well. I don't feel afraid to throw a football or run around with this top on. Plus, having it in white allows me to match this with various bottoms!




Old Navy

Old Navy has always been my go to growing up for swimwear and it's still a close second for places to check now that I am older! My second favorite top is this basic black and white patterned top. The neck tie isn't uncomfortable and I can pair it with a lot of different colored bottoms (like the ones I love from Aerie!)


I have a one-shoulder top, similar to the white Aerie piece, from Old Navy that is burgundy and ribbed. I just don't have a picture of that one, but still love it since it's cute, yet comfy af.

Abercrombie & Fitch

My favorite one piece EVER is from A & F. I always struggled with finding a one piece that had a scoop back that DID NOT show off side boob or had weird padding in the front of the girls. But I hit the jackpot at A & F. If you are looking for a solid one piece that will not show uncomfy side boob, I highly reccomend this style!



Shop these styles here:

Until Monday,

Abigail

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page