top of page

My Recent Shopping Haul - American Eagle

Disclaimer: I work as a Stylist for American Eagle, so all my recent shopping purchases were used at American Eagle due to being a broke college student with a stellar store discount :)


Hey guys - I am sorry for the delayed post - I have had a rollercoaster of a schedule the past two weeks.


In this post, I want to highlight the latest clothing pieces that I have picked up over the past month or so at American Eagle.

Tops

Soft & Sexy Reversible Tube Top: I bought this tube top, because I have nothing like it! I unfortunately have never been confident enough with my body to try and rock a tube top. So, I was excited and proud of myself when I got the confidence to try it on in the fitting room. The reverse side is a plain white, which I chose because it could easily be paired with multiple types of bottoms.



Short Sleeve Striped-Button Down Shirt: This also was a piece I was wary about trying on. Typically, my older mind set would urge me not to wear it because it would make me look "boxy" or "too big". However, I fought this and actually fell in love. I adored the beachy vibes it brought with the loose fit!



Striped Crop Pullover Sweater: I saw this sweater and knew I had to buy it as an oversized item!! It is so comfy and cute - the perfect combination. I bought this oversized as well in the pink and white color, but I accidentally put it in the dryer (meaning it shrunk sooo much, so be aware of that!)



Bottoms

Retro Indigo Stripe Mom Jeans: I waited forever for this pair to go on clearance and I was so lucky that they had more size left when it did! I own nothing like this pair and I wanted to go out of my comfort zone. I think they are one of my favorite pairs of mom jeans, because the stripes make me look a little taller!



Black Acid Wash Mom Jean: Surpise, another mom jean!! Mom jeans are super comfortable for me and when I saw this ~edgier~ pair, I was hooked. I imagined myself rocking them with my combat boots and I did.



High-Waisted A-Line Corduroy Skirt: This was another piece I prayed made it to the clearance rack. When it finally did, I almost cried tears of joy!!! This skirt is the cutest, comfiest thing I have ever owned. I was inspiried by my co-worker Jackie to piece this outfit together for myself. I also scored the sweater depicted below on clearance - I couldn't find it on the AE website thought :(


Thanks for joining me for this quick six item haul from American Eagle.


If you want to see more posts like this, please let me know :)


Until Monday,

Abigail


58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page