top of page

Chat Over Coffee: Busy Bee

Hey guys, welcome back to my Monday special "Chat Over Coffee with Abby" :)


I am currently drinking a grande hot mocha coffee from my college's Starbucks based cafe. It tastes very 50/50, not too chocolately with some strong coffee presence. I haven't strayed away from my white chocolate mocha in a while, so this was a nice change of flavor for my classroom mornings.


What are you drinking on this misty Monday morning? Let me know in the comment section below.


So, let's chat over our coffee. My 2019 goal was to be a "badass bitch with style and career moves", a pretty vague and personal goal, if you were to ask me.

I was not sure what "style" and "career moves" really meant when I tweeted this or added it to my Instagram caption, but I had a feeling that I would prove to myself that I am capable of amazing things.


We are officially two almost two months into 2019 and I am happy to say I have suprised myself tremendously with the progress I have made since establishing my goal.


My Instagram (@abigailclifford) audience has grown siginificantly by over 300 followers since I made my goal in the beginning of January. I have met and discussed career topics with other fashion/lifestyle bloggers who have inspired me to follow my fashion and social media advertising route.


I posted my very first Instagram advertisement, which is HUGE for me. Yes, I did get paid for the post - my pay rate was based off my follower amount and the average like/comment interaction I recieve on my posts. The advertisment was for BravoTV's premiere of their new docuseries called Mexican Dynasties:

On top of this, I started my first collaboration with a company called Relovv - and it was successful! I was given a discount code to purchase any item off their app. The company loved my pictures that I promoted on my Instagram and now I have the chance to work for them in their Marketing Internship position this spring (remotely!).

I am taking little baby steps while learning the ropes of social media and the fashion industry. I am just so proud of the progress I have made thus far two months into 2019; I cannot wait to see what the rest of the year has in store for me.


If you missed my last post, I shared " My Top Five Fashion Tips" - you should check it out!


A giveaway is still in the works for my blog - I believe I will announce details at the end of Febraury, so stay tuned and SUBSRIBE BELOW!


Until Friday,

Abigail


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page