top of page

Chat Over Coffee: Last Week of Classes

Hey guys - how wonderful is this Monday morning? Happy Earth Day!


I am drinking something a little different today - I chose an iced white chocolate mocha coffee from my school's coffee shop.


I was so excited to use my new metal straw, but the straw wasn't able to fit through my school's coffee lids (sad face). I should have brought my resusable cup, but I totally forgot with everything going on this week.


I've been trying so hard to be more eco-friendly, so this frustrated me this morning. However, I am not perfect and I am still going to continue to chose more Earth-aiding means of living or handling daily life.


Anyways, this is my last week of classes and I am SO relieved. I think this has been the most boring semester in college thus far (class-wise). None of my professors peaked my interest in the classes I took nor do I feel accomplished . I don't even think I had a favorite class.


The classes I took were:

- Nature of Media (major)

- Graphic Design (major)

- Planet Earth (general ed)

- Personality Psychology (minor)

- Visual Communications (general ed)

- Special Topics (honors course)


The worst class I took was Nature of Media. The concepts were hard and the textbook was straight gibberish. Currently, I am sitting at a low "A" and hopefully it doesn't dip after finals. The more interesting classes are Graphic Design and Personality Pyschology. However, I felt very drained this semester with the amount of work the professors expected for the little time we had or what we had learned in the class.


"Out with the old, in with the new"


I am so excited for next semester. I am taking the following classes:

- Public Relations (major)

- Digital Photography (major)

- Beastie Boys in American Culture (elective)

- Role of Knowledge (honors required)

- Intro Abnormal Psychology (minor)


Next semesters classes are going to be very special to me since I want to pursue public relations after undergrad, as well as, I am very interested in photography for my Instagram. This will also be my last "easy" semester before I dive into all my 400-level courses. I will also have to start working on my honors thesis project, which will take up a lot of my time.


Not only am I excited for next semester, I am just estatic to have summer again. I miss being home and around my family; with tennis and working a part-time job this year, I didn't have the ability to go home on the weekends as much. I am excited to get back to work at the newspaper and have time to relax.


If you're also in college, I hope your finals go well. You deserve success and I am proud of you for making it this far!


Thanks for drinking your coffee with me this morning.


Until Friday,

Abby




36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page