top of page

One Day of Abby

Hey guys - this week's post will be dedicated to giving you a little insight on what my life consists of while being in college.


I will be highlighting hour-by-hour what I did Thursday of this week!


So, join me for a fun diary-entry post :)


Thursday, April 18th

7:00 A.M. : Nope. No alarm clock set today, but I still woke up early. My body has been waking me up early the past two weeks and I am not sure why. I just kind of roll with it at this point.


8:00 A.M. : After scrolling through social media, finishing the editing of some pictures I took the day before, and watching my favorite youtube series "The 100 Baby Challenge on Sims w/ Buzzfeed", I finally got up to shower and get ready for the day.


9:00 A.M. : Thursdays' are my easy days where my first class doesn't start until 1:30 in the afternoon. With that being said, I like to sometimes procrastinate my work and get coffee. So, I went and got coffee at Dunkin' lol. I ended up ordering another caramel craze latte, it is so yummy and worth the extra $.


10:00 A.M. : My good friend and teammate, Sydney, asked if I wanted to run some errands with her. This included getting more supplies to celebrate my teammate's last home match as a senior, so I tagged along! We stopped at a local flower shop, Giant, and the Dollar Tree to grab some supplies :)


11:00 A.M. : Back at my apartment, I finally did some work for my media class. I started writing one of my final papers concerning my usage of media. (lol the most media I consume is social media)


12:00 P.M. : Met up with my roommate/best friend, Courtney, to have lunch on campus. I ended up eating a burrito, but I didn't enjoy it.


1-3:00 P.M. : I had my Visual Communications class, where we learned abou the history of art in books and the assembly of books. We are working on creating our fourth and final book!


4:00 P.M. : Started warming up and playing our last home tennis match against Lancaster Bible College. We had a nice celebration for our only senior on the team, Maria, she was really suprised/happy (we love you!)


5:00 P.M. : Just finished playing my doubles match with my teammate Erin, we won against Lancaster Bible College 8-2. My step-dad and step-brother stopped by to watch me play on their way home from a college tour in Pittsburgh. So I hungout with them until I was ready to play singles.


6:00 P.M. : Started playing my singles match during this hour. I think it was closer to 7 P.M., but I do not really remember. This sinlges match was a BATTLE. I hadn't played a singles match since spring of last year due to a new lineup and I was nervous.


7:00 P.M. : Finished my singles match winning 7-5, 7-5. My opponent and I were very similar in style and compeition. I was down 2-5 in the second set and was thinking I had to go into a third set tie-breaker. However, I came back and won five games in a row to beat her 7-5. I was exhuasted.


8:00 P.M. : To celebrate the men's and women's win against Lancaster Bible College, my friends and I went to Chick-Fil-A for a late dinner. Boy, did I need food!!


9:00 P.M. : Desperatly needed a shower and to wash my uniforms for my weekend match. Watched another episode of "Chilling Adventures of Sabrina" with Courtney to relax/unwind.


10:00 P.M. : Got ready for bed and went to sleep by 11:15 P.M.


Typically, I have more assignments to complete on a daily basis, but I decided to take a little time for relaxation. Plus, I was extremely tired after my match and had a hard time concentrating on the tv show after we ate dinner.


Thanks for reading along with me, how'd your Thursday go?


I will see you Monday,

Abby

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page