top of page

Chat Over Coffee: Monday Blues & Giveaway Winner

Hey guys, what are you up to today?


If you're at work like me, then I know you're sad the weekend is over. The "monday blues" have struck you.


This morning I cherished my classic summer Dunkin' order: a medium butter pecan iced coffee, with cream and extra ice. I had been up since 6 A.M. for no reason. I actually woke up and did sit-ups... weird. I think I was in a state of shock that it is summer and I have to be more aware of my fitness level with no tennis.


What coffee did you drink this morning to get rid of your monday blues?


I think I also woke up feeling energized since I went to bed early last night around 10 P.M. I worked a lot this past week and spent a ton of time with both sides of my family, so I was exhausted.


This weekend marked my first two shifts alone at Papa's Cupcakes and I had so much fun. Working at a cupcake shop is the perfect summer job and I am enjoying every second of it. My favorite flavor is still chocolate espresso, like duh. Close second is blueberry lemon. You will just have to come in and try for yourselves.


Also, shout-out to my uncle Brian and my bff Carly for stopping by to see me, you guys made my whole day.


In other news, I ran a small and quick giveaway for my edits that I am currently selling.


The prize was a free full package edit from me and I am so excited to announce that the winner is: @lindsey.danasko :) (go give her page a look, she's a fellow aspiring PR student!)


Congratulations girlfriend - DM me on Instagram so we can start discussing your free full package edit!


I plan on running a similar giveaway in a month or two, but will include an additional prize.


On Wednesday this week, I want to start my first blog series called "Wardrobe Wednesday" where I highlight an outfit of mine I wore the previous week AND an outfit from a celebrity. I will give my opinions and link the outfit pieces with my Like to know it app!


Don't forget to give my Instagram pictures a like - any engagement you can give will allow me to participate in cool events and items to review for you. Also, subscribe to my blog for exclusive details and updates right to your inbox every month (like being the first to know about a new product review or

giveaway!)


Most recent post: Accessorizing 101


Until Wednesday,

Abby

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page