top of page

Chat Over Coffee: Promotions and Possibilities

Hey y'all - welcome back to my blog on this dreary Monday morning. It is currently 53 degrees, cloudy with a chance of pouring rain in the afternoon here in Pennsylvania.


I'm rocking Target black jeans, with a Harvard t-shirt and a Target light-wash jean jacket with American Eagle van-like sneakers. I wanted to wear something that would keep me slightly warm, yet laidback and comfortable. :) I also added a dark red scrunchie to accent the marron in my t-shirt!


I am drinking my typical hot white chocolate mocha from Starbucks, my ultimate "go-to" on my college campus. I am thinking of buying a pink drink since your girl is still pretty tired.


I had a really busy weekend, consisting of traveling to Virginia for a tennis match, working, taking quizzes, doing homework, and hanging out with friends. I realllly neeeded my coffee this A.M. and the crappy weather isn't helping my mental state.


However, I am taking time out of my day to appreciate and be happy for my achievements.


Today I wanted to discuss my recent work promotion: I got a Stylist position at American Eagle Outfitters (Thanks to my amazing manager Shayne for believing in me!)


After five months of working at American Eagle, I am so happy to admit this was a job that was unexpected, but so rewarding. (Thanks Sydney for telling me to apply!)


I would have never guessed a year ago that I would be a Stylist at American Eagle, like, never ever. I wasn't even really into fashion this time last year. I am not really even sure when it became such a big part of who I am, but I am so glad it happened. I met some incredible people at American Eagle and have connected with such creative bloggs and content creators via internet with this new interest.


With my new mini-promotion, I am fully in-charge of running the fitting rooms and helping to style the outfits that people see when in the fitting rooms; which is great to showcase my personal style and display my creativity! I also recieve a new stellar discount to purchase my favorite clothing pieces, which is a huge plus.


After realizing two to three weeks ago that my remote internship wasn't going to pan out the way I anticipated, I detected a low dip in my self-esteem when it came to work and my future career. Without going into details, I felt meaningless and put back with my creativity, dedication, and hopefulness within the communications/fashion/social media realm.


Recieving this promotion at work really solidified that I am capable of doing great things and that I should simply be proud of myself for getting to be where I am today. So yes, call me a dork, but I am celebrating myself today.


I wish to continue growing my blog, social media presence, and knowledge in all things Public Relations and Fashion. I want to exceed my expectations of a great future and want you guys there for the ride! :)


I also challenge you to take a little bit of your time today to acknowledge your accomplishments and be proud of yourselves. Things take time.


If you made it this far into my blog post, please reward yourself by subscribing to my blog to have the chance to win a $10 Dunkin' Donuts giftcard from me! As of now, the subscription does not send out emails everytime I post, only when I want to notify my subscribers of specific events - so seriously, treat yourself to a giftcard :)


Thank you for reading and see you Friday,

Abigail

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page