top of page

Chat Over Coffee: Spring Break

Hey Y'all - I have returned from taking a break while on ~spring break~ and I'm excited to get back onto my blogging grind after taking a week hiatus.


Sad is an understatement to be returning to Pennsylvania weather though :(


If you didn't catch word of my spring break trip from pictures via Instagram or Facebook, I went on a trip to Hilton Head Island in South Carolina with my college tennis team from Saturday to Friday of last week.


This was my second year going to Hilton Head Island to participate in my college team's tennis

tournament and it was a blast, once again, being able to play tennis and hangout/grow bonds with my teammates.


Each day we either had a match or practice, meaning we were always busy playing tennis. Depending on what time our matches were scheduled, we had some free time in the mornings or night to hangout/relax.


Personally, I went 3-1 in doubles which I was very happy about. Overall, the women's tennis team went 2-2 in wins!





Hilton Head is an interesting town; everything is beige and seems to be pricey. It is mostly a spot for older people who want to relax, go shopping, play tennis and golf.


Nethertheless, we college students found ways to have fun in our free time like going mini golfing and making good use of our resort's ping pong table and hot tub.


The worst part about the whole trip is the 13 hour bus ride to and back from Pennsylvania. Sometimes I wish I could snap my fingers and be where I wanna be!


I must say, there is nothing quite like home. I did realize after the fifth night of being in Hilton Head that I was feeling homesick and missed my family. It was nice to spend the night we returned from the trip with my boyfriend, Dustin, and making a huge breakfast this past weekend.


Here is the spring break video I created on my 13 hour ride back to our lovely Pennsylvania weather:



Anyways, before your coffee gets cold, I just wanted to mention how lucky I am to be able to participate in things like this. I am grateful to be where I am and have the connections I do.


That's all I have for this "Chat Over Coffee", but make sure to check back on Friday for my weekly blog post - I will be covering how I edit my photos!!! :) Very excited - this is a highly requested blog topic, so stay tuned.


Till Friday,

Abigail


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page