top of page

Chat Over Coffee: I'm Back!

After a much needed de-stress and unwinding period after finals, I can officially say that I am back to blogging.


Catching up with friends and family has been so cleansing for my soul. I must say that after working weekends for the first time away, I was not able to see my loved ones that often and it took a toll. I was starting to feel home-sick, something I do not experience often.


Today, as you grab your afternoon coffee, I'll provide you with some general life updates:


1. I Got a Second Job for the Summer

Thanks to my beautiful aunt, I now have an amazingly fun job for the summer working at a cute cupcake shop called Papa's Cupcakes. Don't worry - I am still working for my hometown newspaper as a staff correspondent - but I wanted to do something else on the side to stay busy and earn some extra cash.


Papa's Cupcakes is a cute little cupcake shop locate in Perkasie, PA. Everything is homemade and delicious. You literally can't go wrong stopping for a quick bite, they also serve coffee and other little desserts!


I start in June and you should come visit me :)


2. I Got Approved for the "LIKEtoKNOW.it" App

This was a huge step-up in the blogging and influencer world for me. The app allows people to screenshot their fave influencer's style that is linked to their Instagram pictures and shoppable links are emailed to them within minutes.


I could receive a small amount of commission if someone was to purchase an item off of an item I had linked. Though the money aspect is cool, I was even more excited to be allowed into a whole new world of networking.


To be an influencer through the app, you must apply. The application process is fairly easy, but they are very selective and a decision could take months to make. Luckily, I applied and was accepted within only two weeks - SCORE! The only issue is a lot of my followers had never heard of the app before - mainly why I was not expecting to make money through this adventure.


If you want to learn a little more, head over to my Instagram and I have a story highlight where I explain in more detail on how to use the app!


I also created a page that I will try to update regularly with current styles I am wearing myself on my blog called "Shop My Look" - this also has shoppable links!


3. New Projects on the Horizon

I have finally created a professional media kit - this is kind of like a modern-day resume for influencers and bloggers. The goal is to get more paid collaborations with companies outside of third-party apps, which is what I do now. My goal partnership? Dunkin'.


Well you might say that I already have, but that was within an app's set-up and I did not directly have to contact the company. My goal is to create a long-lasting relationship with Dunkin' to be able to promote the products that I love.


I also have personal projects coming up with my dear friend Heather, who is a film major at Kutztown University. Heather wants to work with me on mini-photo shoots and a seasonal fashion look-book video - I am so excited to be working with such a talented soul, who is also my close friend.




I am so excited to get back into the blogging business and do what I am passionate about.


In other news, my friend from school Jensen created her own blog and you should check it out here - Jensen's Corner :)


Have a great Monday y'all!



28 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page