top of page

Wardrobe Wednesday: Good Vibes

Hey guys and welcome back to my second edition of "Wardrobe Wednesday" here on Coffee with Abby!


Today, I wanted to highlight the outfit I just featured on my Instagram (@abigailclifford) with my brand new "Good Vibes" t-shirt from a boutique called Ponder Lanes.


In collaboration with them, I received this t-shirt to style and styling is just what I did!




My base for the outfit was obviously the "Good Vibes" t-shirt. Since the font on the shirt was bright, colorful, and detailed with vintage-style dust blots, I wanted to compile a retro look from my wardrobe.


Thankfully, I have the cutest yellow corduroy skirt from American Eagle Outfitters that matches the color within the "Good Vibes" font design. Since, the shirt is a little over-sized for me, I decided to tuck into the corduroy skirt (a move that I believe was popular to do in the 80's!)


I stole my sister's white vans to add a little street wear element to the outfit, as well as, gold hoop earrings and two different colored scrunchies that highlight the shirt's design.


I chose gold earrings to highlight the yellow in the outfit and I think it adds a pop overall.


Not only was this outfit comfortable, but I nailed my retro expectations I had in mind when I first tried on the shirt. The only downfall was that I decided to wear it on a day that felt like 95 degrees outside - I ended up changing before I went out with my friends, but this outfit would have been great in the high 70's or low 80's.


My Tip: Always pick one item and try to build an outfit around it.

Shop this look:


You can find the Ponder Lanes "Good Vibes" t-shirt here: https://ponderlane.com/collections/top/products/good-vibes-t


Be on the lookout on my Instagram for a giveaway in collaboration with Ponder Lanes where you could win your very own "Good Vibes" t-shirt (cue confetti!)


In other news, the $1,000 Forever21 giftcard giveaway just ended this morning at 9 a.m. - so excited to see who the winner is!


Until Monday,

Abigail

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page