top of page

Christmas Haul @ AE

Hey lovelies - today's blog post will center around what clothes I received for Christmas. (I am thinking about creating a different blog post for separate recent purchases. Let me know what you think!)


For Christmas, my mom and I made a deal. She gave me $100 to buy whatever I wanted at American Eagle with my employee discount - I was soooooo ready for this haul.


My goal for this Christmas shopping was to push myself a little past my comfort zone and I definitely succeeded. Find out more below!


Why I bought it: I had already owned this same sweatshirt but in the honey brown color. These sweatshirts are so soft and comfy - I couldn't resist and bought another one! I decided on the green color since I *kinda knew* my boyfriend was going to be buying me black booties for Christmas and I wanted a piece that was darker in color to contrast them. (Thanks Dust!)


Why I bought it: I bought this piece because I loved the versatility of it. I could wear the top just by itself or I could layer it underneath of the dress I have listed below this!


What I bought: Plaid Dress

Why I bought it: I have nothing in my wardrobe that is similar to this piece. Thus, after discovering I could pair it with the shirt above, I decided to purchase it. It is super comfy and stretchy - not restricting at all!


Why I bought it: My friend and American Eagle co-worker, Sydney, wears this sweater a lot. After seeing her wear it to work and school, I decided to purchase one myself. The sweater is so comfortable, yet simply stylish. I purchased this sweater in the gray and warm brown colors seen in the first picture.


What I bought: Plaid Pants

Why I bought it: Again, this is a piece that I simply do not own. It's basic in colors (black, white, red), meaning I can pair it pretty easily, and has a stretchy waist line. The ultimate comfort for a girl who is stepping out of her comfort zone, ya feel?


What I bought: Plaid Mini Skirt

Why I bought it: I have been getting back into the skirt trend lately. This was the first opportunity for me to buy a skirt that wasn't a jean skirt. Again, this skirt has a stretchy waistband, which I adore. I can easily pair this with a black top. (The colors are tan, green, black)


What I bought: Teddy Boot Socks

Why I bought it: I love boot socks so much. These socks were unbelievably soft and I wanted to snag another pair of boot socks before we hit the harsh winter. 10/10 recommend.

This was the end of MY American Eagle shopping alone. The cool part? My budget was $100. All these items totaled up to $245, but with my employee discounts, the total dropped to exactly $99. Score.


While home on Christmas break, I did go shopping again with my step-dad at American Eagle to get my siblings gifts with my discount. While there, I snagged two more items for Christmas.


What I bought: Crew Knit Sweater

Why I bought it: I had been wanting this sweater for so long. I kept thinking it would pair really well with the plaid pants I had already bought. Plus, the sweater alone is super comfortable and easily worn with casual clothing. If you haven't noticed, this is probably my favorite purchase of the haul. (Spot it in NUMEROUS Instagram posts)


What I bought: Camo Winter Coat

Why I bought it: This piece was BOLD for me. I do not think I own ANYTHING that is camo. However, I loved how subtle the camo is in the dark features of the jacket. Thus, I wanted it soooo badly. My other winter coat is from AE too, but this one is longer in length which appealed to me as well!

If you have made it to the end of this blog post, THANK YOU for sticking around. Don't forget to subscribe to my website to be updated on when newest blog posts are published!


Until next time,

Abigail

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page